A Nice Thing About Retirement

It’s Been Awhile

I do love travelling, going on vacation, getting away.  Being retired means I have plenty of time, although far less money than when I was working.  My wife is still working and had some accumulated vacation time, so we decided to drive up to Door County, Wisconsin for a few days.  I decided to humor her and not post while we were away (Although she uses a computer every day at work, she is not very comfortable with them).   Here are a couple of things that we saw.

For me, vacation is a time to get out of routines and experience different things.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/52814514@N05/4876735112/

Well, it’s back to the daily grind for the wife and for me – planning the next step, whatever that may be!

About reluctantretiree

recent last-minute retiree, husband, father, grandfather, student, technology nerd, fabricator, builder, etc., trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in retirement, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

