Scattered; A Failed Niche Blog

Haven’t written in a while.

Like some other people, I go around doing what I consider very ordinary things, but I try to find creative things to do, so here’s what I have been up to:

Downers (not in any order)

  • St. Louis Cardinals have been on a losing skid.  How can they own the division-leading Reds, but have a losing record with the rest of the teams in their division?  All because Tony and Albert spoke at the Glen Beck rally.
  • Went with an older man to cancer doctor who recommended chemo and radiation.  It was both touching and sad to see one of the patient’s children monopolize the conversation after he became convinced that his father would live 10 to 20 more years.  The patient is 87.
  • My grandson with hypoplastic left heart syndrome also went to his cardiologist.  He is 8 and doing fine, but his heart rate is slowing, and he will eventually need a pacemaker implanted, and eventually……?  With any luck, I won’t be around.

Eh, that’s enough for now.  I will try to get my head around some of my interests in separate posts.

About reluctantretiree

recent last-minute retiree, husband, father, grandfather, student, technology nerd, fabricator, builder, etc., trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in retirement, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scattered; A Failed Niche Blog

  1. Lisa says:

    Hi! Found you because of your HLHS tag. Our son lost his battle with it after four months. I’m happy to hear that your grandson is doing well. I was wondering if his story was anywhere out here on the www. A blog, CaringBridge or CarePage?

    Like

Leave a Reply

