Tag Technology

127 Hours

I just finished reading a book with the above title that was written by Aron Ralston.  The original title was Between a Rock and a Hard Place, but the title was changed for the upcoming movie.  I want to see the movie, but I had to read the book first.  After I finished the book, I noticed a small drawing in the shape of a cell phone at the bottom of the back cover.  I downloaded the app on my Android phone, opened the app, then snapped the tag on the book cover.  Cool!!  I got the trailer for the movie on my phone.

So here is the tag for my blog.  Click on the hypertext.  After you snap it, you can read my blog on your smart phone.

my blog

It’s pretty basic, but I may have to have a t-shirt made!  Tell me how you like it.

About reluctantretiree

recent last-minute retiree, husband, father, grandfather, student, technology nerd, fabricator, builder, etc., trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in computers, retirement, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tag Technology

  1. denisedthornton says:

    You are more tech savy than me. I just had to upgrade my phone and walked right up to the edge of smart phones, looked over, and stepped back to a phone with a querty keyboard and capacity to go online, but not buying the online service.
    Maybe in another two years, but I’m a little worried about becoming too connected to the internet.
    I like to step away now and then.
    I am also approaching 127 Hours slowly. I remember reading about the fellow this happened to back when he experienced his close call and gutsy escape. Good idea to read the book first.

    Like

    • Denise,

      My eight year old granddaughter asked me if the phone had Internet on it. I said yes and gave it to her. She handed it back a minute later. It does not have a “flash” player on it, therefore she could not play her games. Maybe they will be better in two years.

      127 Hours was a good read, but, I got the feeling that something was going to happen to him eventually. Do you blog?

      Like

Leave a Reply

