You can run, but…

 

Self Portrait

I love the self-mixed turquoise  background painted with a one inch brush.  The only problem is that the digital copy makes my eyes look blue, but they are hazel.  All-in-all, it’s a good likeness.

 

 

About reluctantretiree

recent last-minute retiree, husband, father, grandfather, student, technology nerd, fabricator, builder, etc., trying to figure out what to do with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in graphic artist, graphic design, watercolor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to You can run, but…

  1. impressive shading and highlighting, there. *i glare at the screen in impotent envy* :0)

    Like

    • Thanks for the compliment. I started with a watery skin tone wash, dark skin tone along the edges with a small brush, then use a wider brush with water to taper the tone inward. Lots of layers of wet on dry. I’m hooked on watercolor. I like your avatar. Why not do a wc painting?

      Like

  2. I agree- impressive! Have you been doing watercolor long? I find the hardest thing is not over saturating and leaving the white spaces. Great job!

    Like

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Self portraits are always so fun! I see a different me everytime I do one. This is really good. Clapping!

    Like

Leave a Reply

